Parnas (President): Larry Mills
Sagan (Executive Vice President): Ken Attermann
Secretary: Rachel Solomon


Rabbi: Hayyim G.Z. Solomon, Ph.D.
Rabbi Solomon (Abba Hayyim) is the founding Rabbi of the Traditional Congregation of Mount Dora.
Abba Hayyim has served as the pulpit rabbi (Congregation Shaarei Tefillah )and youth services director (Congregation Shomrei Torah ) for synagogues in Florida and British Columbia. Abba Hayyim is a musmach of HaRav HaGaon David Weiss Halivni, of Dayan Alan Yuter, and of Rabbi Richard Wolpoe, Yore Yore; also Rav uManhig authorization from Hakham Issac S.D. Sassoon. Prior to the rabbinate, Abba Hayyim (as Dr. Solomon) worked in Defense, primarily in Land Mine Detection. Dr. Solomon, who has 15 years of experience in research and development, and 25 years in software engineering, including system modeling, data analysis and signal processing for sensor and detector systems in nuclear particle and radar physics, holds a Ph.D. in Physics, dissertation work in mass-80 experimental nuclear spectroscopy.

Gabbai Emeritus Charles Fantl

Director of Education Rabbanit Dr. Rachel Solomon

Committee Chairs and Sub-Committees

Committee Chair Sub-Committees
Fundraising vacant
Outreach vacant

Membership vacant

Social Affairs Jose Rosado

Adult Ed Abba Hayyim pro-tem

Youth Services vacant

Religious School Rabbanit Solomon pro-tem

Ways and Means Ken Attermann

Facilities Larry Mills

Hesed vacant

Legal Affairs vacant

Arlene Mills

Ritual and Religious Affairs Steven Atterman


The Traditional Congregation of Mount Dora
Proud to be Jewish in Lake County
848 N. Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL, 32757
Phone: (352) 735-4774