Staff

Officers

Parnas (President): Larry Mills president@tcomd.org
Sagan (Executive Vice President): Ken Attermann ExecVP@tcomd.org
Secretary: Rachel Solomon Secretary@tcomd.org
Treasurer: Treasurer@tcomd.org


Staff

Rabbi: Hayyim G.Z. Solomon, Ph.D. Rabbi@tcomd.org
Rabbi Solomon (Abba Hayyim) is the founding Rabbi of the Traditional Congregation of Mount Dora.
Abba Hayyim has served as the pulpit rabbi (Congregation Shaarei Tefillah )and youth services director (Congregation Shomrei Torah ) for synagogues in Florida and British Columbia. Abba Hayyim is a musmach of HaRav HaGaon David Weiss Halivni, of Dayan Alan Yuter, and of Rabbi Richard Wolpoe, Yore Yore; also Rav uManhig authorization from Hakham Issac S.D. Sassoon. Prior to the rabbinate, Abba Hayyim (as Dr. Solomon) worked in Defense, primarily in Land Mine Detection. Dr. Solomon, who has 15 years of experience in research and development, and 25 years in software engineering, including system modeling, data analysis and signal processing for sensor and detector systems in nuclear particle and radar physics, holds a Ph.D. in Physics, dissertation work in mass-80 experimental nuclear spectroscopy.

Gabbai Emeritus Charles Fantl

Director of Education Rabbanit Dr. Rachel Solomon Rabbanit@tcomd.org


Committee Chairs and Sub-Committees

Committee Chair Sub-Committees
Fundraising vacant
Outreach vacant
Outreach@tcomd.org

Membership vacant
Membership@tcomd.org

Social Affairs Jose Rosado

Adult Ed Abba Hayyim pro-tem

Youth Services vacant
Youth@tcomd.org

Religious School Rabbanit Solomon pro-tem
Rabbanit@tcomd.org

Ways and Means Ken Attermann
waysandmeans@tcomd.org

Facilities Larry Mills
facilities@tcomd.org

Hesed vacant
Chevra@tcomd.org

Legal Affairs vacant
legal@tcomd.org

Office
Arlene Mills

Ritual and Religious Affairs Steven Atterman
religiousaffairs@tcomd.org







QUICK LINKS  

The Traditional Congregation of Mount Dora
Proud to be Jewish in Lake County
848 N. Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL, 32757
Phone: (352) 735-4774